Thursday, February 8, 2018

All Systems Down Release




Thriller
Date Published: 8 February 2018


 photo add-to-goodreads-button_zpsc7b3c634.png

24 hours.
That’s all it takes.
A new kind of war has begun.

 *

Pak Han-Yong’s day is here. An elite hacker with Unit 101 of the North Korean military, he’s labored for years to launch Project Sonnimne: a series of deadly viruses set to cripple Imperialist infrastructure.

And with one tap of his keyboard, the rewards are immediate.

Brendan Chogan isn’t a hero. He’s an out-of-work parking enforcement officer and one-time collegiate boxer trying to support his wife and children. But now there’s a foreign enemy on the shore, a blackout that extends across America, and an unseen menace targeting him.

Brendan must do whatever it takes to keep his family safe.

In the wake of the cyber attacks, electrical grids fail, satellites crash to earth, and the destinies of nine strangers collide.

Strangers whose survival depends upon each other’s skills and courage.

For fans of REVOLUTION and Tom Clancy, ALL SYSTEMS DOWN is a riveting cyber war thriller that presents a threat so credible you’ll be questioning reality.





Excerpt



Downtown went dark.

Brendan had been walking with a small group toward the pedestrian bridge when it happened. Every light from every skyscraper, every shop, and every window flickered and winked out. Up and down the skyline, street lights blackened. Bridge lights, harbor lights, streetcars, storefronts—everything succumbed to darkness.

There should have been a noise to accompany the blackout. A loud bang. The explosion of a transformer. The pop of electrical wire. But there was no sound of any kind. Just the gasp of people on every side of Brendan.


About the Author


Sam has worked as a wildland firefighter, journalist, and owner of a mid-sized marketing agency. Though he’s lived in France and Spain, his heart belongs to Portland, Oregon, where he lives with his wife, Tehra, two wonderful children, and a messy cat that keeps them from owning anything nice.

ALL SYSTEMS DOWN is his first novel, with more to come.


Contact Links




Purchase Links


RABT Book Tours & PR